

County Council of Beaufort County Finance Committee Meeting

> Chairman JOSEPH PASSIMENT

> Vice Chairman CHRIS HERVOCHON

Committee Members GERALD DAWSON MARK LAWSON PAUL SOMMERVILLE

**County Administrator** 

ASHLEY M. JACOBS

**Clerk to Council** 

SARAH W. BROCK

Staff Support ALICIA HOLLAND

Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

#### Contact Post Office Drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 (843) 255-2180 www.beaufortcountysc.gov

# **Finance Committee Agenda**

### Monday, March 16, 2020 at 1:00 PM

Council Chambers, Administration Building

100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

REMINDER: ALL OF OUR MEETINGS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE AT <u>WWW.BEAUFORTCOUNTYSC.GOV</u>. AND CAN ALSO BE VIEWED ON HARGRAY CHANNELS 9 AND 113, COMCAST CHANNEL 2, AND SPECTRUM CHANNEL 1304

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

2. [Public notification of this meeting has been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act]

3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

## DISCUSSION ITEMS

4. Review of ATAX and HTAX Applications and Award Recommendations

5. Discussion regarding amendment the Community Development Code (CDC) to remove "Eco Tourism" as a Special Use in T-1 Natural Preserves Districts.

#### **CITIZEN COMMENTS**

- 6. CITIZEN COMMENTS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT